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Cost Per Lead - CPL

Wevents offers a guaranteed service of audience creation and lead generation per campaign through a standard pricing structure of cost per lead (CPL). That is the total cost of marketing in relation to the generated number of leads, or the cost of a specific marketing, business development or sales engagement in relation to the number of generated leads. For instance if your total marketing and business development monthly budget is €10,000 and you generate 20 leads, then your CPL is €500. Additionally, for a ‘task’ based engagement you may consider the cost of an exhibition booth at €8,000, excluding costs of employee travel, accommodation, logistics and marketing preparation, where 10 leads were generated, the CPL is €800. However, should you factor in other exhibition costs, your CPL will naturally increase. Yet that is not representative of time spent educating a potential customer.

There are certainly other channels such as content creation, online events, email marketing, list vendors, LinkedIn, google or social media lead generation strategies that you may consider. All of which offer a wide range of CPL variation based on industry, however all channels including trade shows, exhibitions and conferences ultimately working to educate the potential customer. And are utilized to move a prospect through the different stages toward purchase. Therefore time spent by a customer being educated through any of the channels can be one way of measuring success. 

Naturally a robust route to marketing strategy would utilize a number of industry relevant channels, all focused on measuring the length of time a customer’s attention has been captured. That is the essence of ensuring a prospect is made aware of your unique selling points (USP) and the time spend to educate the potential prospect. In other words, your CPL is only valid in relation to capturing a customer’s attention and the time spent by the prospect on your USP-educational materials. While each customer may go through a different departmental funnels such as marketing, sales or business development; the ultimate objective remains the same and that is to educate and raise detailed USP awareness among potential customers.

Wevents provides an end to end sales, marketing and business development service line encompassing promotion, capturing and mass education of your intended audience. While a standard CLP is offered across a variety of industries and subject to guarantee of delivery, your mass awareness and mass education engagement remains exclusive to your expert speakers.

Industry CPL Inquiry Form

Industries Inquiry Form

Average CPL for Tradeshows & Online Channels

There are two main streams of B2B lead generation strategies when developing your route to market. You can engage a potential prospect physically at an exhibition or an industry function, or deploy online strategies such as content creation, google ads or online events to generate new contacts. Wevents has conducted extensive research in to understanding the pricing structures for both channels and its specialist industries. For events the average CPL is €907, while the lowest CPL is €28 associated with SEO, while time spent by customers to self-educate or being educated by your personnel remains the key to the likelihood of conversation. Consider an online visitor, where you can track their journey across your website and can see they spent several minutes on your USP pages before placing an inquiry, or an online event where you mass educated over 100 delegates for 45 minutes without any interruption. Or any engagement from competitors.

Average CPL Per Channel

B2B Marketing ChannelAverage CPL
Events€ 907
Content Creation€ 98
LinkedIn Ads€ 84
Google€ 82
Affiliate Marketing€ 79
Online Events€ 78
Email Marketing€ 62
SEO€ 28

Average Wevents CPL

Naturally, if your company is spending over €900 per lead at an exhibition and engaging each prospect for 15 minutes, you may be interested in finding another solution where your expert speaker can mass educated over 100 such prospects, for 45 minutes at an average CPL of €50.

Average CPL Per Industry

The average CPL for both different industry trade shows, and online lead generation channels fluctuates. For instance, for online channels the average IT’s CPL is the highest at €146 while HR’s CPL is the lowest average at €115. As you may assess the overall CPL pricing structure, you may consider the varied circumstance of lead generation. For instance certain exhibition boost of high numbers and command higher prices without guarantees of rebate, where as during the exhibition dates your sales reps may engage 3 to 4 positive opportunities. Data is therefore one of the key vital points in ensuring success for any campaign focused on educating potential prospects. Wevents for instance coordinates outreach research per campaign, engage re-marketer lists and publisher data and contacts to develop your audiences. The economies of scale involved in casting a wider net permits the lowering of CPL, to an extent of both offering guarantee of delivery and fixed price.  The standard Wevents CPL price range is €75 to €25 in any given specialist industry. In essence we view the success of any audience or lead generation through the extent of data engaged to create that audience, but subject to guarantee of delivery, repeats and assurance of rebate before accepting your campaign.

Average CPL Per Industry

Average CPL Per Channel

Average Online Marketing CPL

IndustryLowHighAverage
Wevents Inudstry CPL€ 25€ 75€ 50
Retail€ 66€ 199€ 133.00
Supply Chain€ 66€ 177€ 122.00
HR & Recruiting€ 68€ 162€ 115
Outsourcing & Shared Services€ 80€ 171€ 126.00
Energy€ 86€ 196€ 141
Food & Beverage€ 88€ 173€ 131.00
Healthcare & Life Sciences€ 94€ 168€ 131
Manufacturing€ 102€ 141€ 122.00
Packaging€ 104€ 148€ 126
Automotive€ 105€ 144€ 125
Finane & Banking€ 110€ 163€ 137.00
IT & IS€ 117€ 174€ 146.00
Technology Soft & Hardware€ 123€ 153€ 138
IoT & IIoT€ 128€ 150€ 139

Industry Click Conversion ROI

The decision to outsource lead generation is driven by data, cost, clicks and the overall return on investment (ROI) or conversion. In essence it is a question of converting clicks into leads, hence relevant industry data is a fundamental key to conversion. Other sales and marketing factors including content, solution viability and targeting channels among other factors influence conversion. For instance to generate a range of 200 to 250 quality and relevant leads or registrations for an online workshop; on average Wevents may engage an estimate range of 22,000 to 32,500 clicks subject to industry. Should you decide to select a Pay Per Click partner, your costs can be astronomical. You may however consider a fixed cost per lead, gaining value and benefit from mass marketing and mass promotion, while accomplishing the intended clicks to registration or lead conversion. 

Average CPL Per Industry

IndustryClicks Per IndustryGenerated RegistrationsROI: Clicks Conversion
Automotive29,6352220.00749. %
Energy25,4712090.00820. %
Finance & Banking23,2952060.00884. %
Food & Beverage31,9662360.00738. %
Healthcare & Life Sciences30,5252460.00805. %
HR & Recruiting34,6842200.00634. %
IoT & IIoT27,3082480.00908. %
IT & IS30,8682080.00673. %
Manufacturing34,9492010.00575. %
Outsourcing & Shared Services34,5972110.00609. %
Packaging31,7542400.00755. %
Retail34,6132090.00603. %
Supply Chain33,4032300.00688. %
Technology Soft & Hardware34,7992090.00600. %

Tradeshow CPL Per Industry

Online CPL is commonly lower then tradeshow CPL, however we view the tradeshow CPL average through the current worldwide inflation on basic costs of food, fuel, travel and accommodation, and the subsequent years where the higher prices become prevalent. Hence, the average Finance & Banking CPl may be €1,112 and for Retail is €831 however this is bound to increase across the next 12 months subject to the worldwide inflation. Commerce is instinctively planning ahead and increasing budgets and channels of online lead generation. This coincides with global digitalisation of industries and nations. While prospects at a tradeshow are shared with competitors, and commanding their 100% attention is realistically a low possibility. A fundamental uncovered point during our CPL research, was the replacement of physical meeting by as much as 70% subject to online face time technologies such as Webex, Team or Zoom. The need to mass educate audiences is being challenged too, given the impact of the pandemic on physical communication. You are prudent to consider such strategies as both end user customer base and industries as a whole continue to establish deeper digital communication habits.

Average Industry CPL Table

IndustryTradeshow Average CPL
Energy€ 750
IT & IS€ 789
Food & Beverage€ 802
HR & Recruiting€ 812
Packaging€ 821
Retail€ 831
Outsourcing & Shared Services€ 842
Technology Soft & Hardware€ 861
Healthcare & Life Sciences€ 908
IoT & IIoT€ 912
Supply Chain€ 947
Automotive€ 1,002
Manufacturing€ 1,020
Finance & Banking€ 1,112

Online Channels Average CPL Per Industry

Wevents offers access into 14 specialist industries:

  • Automotive
  • Energy
  • Finance & Banking
  • Food & Beverage
  • Healthcare & Life Sciences
  • HR & Recruiting
  • IoT & IIoT
  • IT & IS
  • Manufacturing
  • Outsourcing & Shared Services
  • Packaging
  • Retail
  • Supply Chain
  • Technology Soft & Hardware

The industry CPL external to Wevents network may fluctuate, however we offer guarantee of both CPL and number of registrations per campaign, and our CPL remains the same regardless of industry.

Average Wevents CPL

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Online Average Automotive CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Automotive industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €1,002.

Online Average Energy CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Energy industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €750.

Online Average Finance & Banking CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Finance & Banking industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €1,112.

Online Average Food & Beverage CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Food & Beverage industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €802.

Online Average Life Sciences CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Finance & Banking industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €908.

Online Average HR & Recruiting CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the HR & Recruiting industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €812.

Online Average IoT & IIoT CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the IoT & IIoT industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €912.

Online Average IT & IS CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the IT & IS industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €789.

Online Average Manufacturing CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Manufacturing industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €1,020.

Online Average Outsourcing CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Outsourcing industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €842.

Online Average Packaging CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Packaging industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €821.

Online Average Retail CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Retail industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €831.

Online Average Supply Chain CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Supply Chain industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €947.

Online Average Tech CPL

Below you will find the average online CPL for the Technology industry, while the industry’s average tradeshow CPL is €861.

Wevents offers solution providers opportunities to engage their core market audiences. We generate instant and exclusive B2B audiences based on your distinct capacities and capabilities. All campaigns are unique and offer unique connections and niche market face-time.

Our vision is to ensure industry end users access educational business solutions anywhere anytime. Your campaign is either tailored based on your market, that is to proactively aggregate internal, external and outreach researched data. Or you may select from our specialist market solutions such as automotive, supply chain, food, IT, IoT, packaging and many more. The best way to find out is to simply book an appointment or place an inquiry in relation to your target audience.

Audience generation is instant, while every campaign takes an average of 8-to-16 weeks to complete. We encourage you to start as early as possible, to ensure a healthy delivery across the campaign. We also work with you to identify your top 100 company wish list. Additionally, we offer ample opportunities for adaption and flexibility to permit change when needed, as well as unlimited repeats of campaign.

Our primary focus is to ensure a step-by-step fulfillment starting with your presentation title and bullet points. In addition, every client is required to submit a speaker (s) biography & image, 100 words blurb, logo and solution images. Your primary role is oversight, and ours is to build the landing page and promote it and generate your desired audience.

Our vision is for industry end users access educational business solutions anywhere anytime

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